Directions for Returning to School After Traveling Outside of New York

Travelers coming into New York State can now test-out of the mandatory two-week coronavirus quarantine. To do so, they will have to provide a negative coronavirus test before they enter the state, and then be retested, and found negative, four days after arriving. Travel from five neighboring states is not subject to the quarantine rules, though non-essential travel to and from these states is discouraged. These states are: Connecticut, Massacusetts, New Jersey, Pennsylvania and Vermont. To view the New York State Department of Health guidance on travel from other states, go to this weblink: