TUCKAHOE PARENT TEACHER ASSOCIATION (PTA)

  PTA logo  

WHAT IS THE PTA?

The PTA (Parent Teacher Association) is non-profit organization comprised of a membership from our community.  We share the common goal of enriching our children’s lives.  Anyone in our community may be a member, as well as volunteer to achieve this goal--we welcome all levels of volunteerism.  Our organization is led by our Executive Board, which is comprised of Committees that spearhead the over 70 programs and events that PTA brings into the District each school year.  Any money raised, through our Ways and Means Committee and with your membership fees, goes directly back into our school community to fund these and other programs, as well as to provide support and resources throughout the year.

Our PTA Events can be found on the Tuckahoe UFSD Calendar. Click here to view the school calendar.

Don't forget to subscribe to our newsletter, and follow us on Facebook and Instagram

Become a Member Today!

Become a PTA member and help us continue to support the children in Tuckahoe. Your membership is a low cost, no time commitment way to support the PTA.   You can pay your membership fee directly to PTA through this link:  https://tuckahoepta.memberhub.store/

Want to Do More?

If you have an interest in being involved in an upcoming event, or have ideas for other events or programs, our Executive Board is ready to hear from you!  Check out the names of our Committees and contact a Co-Chair directly with your input and feedback.

Tuckahoe PTA Executive Board Contact List 2021-22

2021/2022 PTA Executive Board Members

         

Position 

Name 

PTA Email 

Personal Email 

Term

President 

Susan Miele

presidenttuckahoepta@gmail.com

susanmiele@hotmail.com 

2020-2022

Vice President 

Amy Shaw 

tuckahoeptavp@gmail.com 

amy.herrion@gmail.com 

2021-2022

Treasurer 

Ali Koutsis 

Tuck.treasurer@gmail.com 

alikoutsis@gmail.com 

2021-2023

Recording Secretary 

Jenny Kindberg 

jenkindberg@gmail.com 

jennyalia@gmail.com 

2021-2023

Corresponding Secretary 

Allison Halloran 

tuck.cor.sec@gmail.com 

alihalloran@gmail.com 

2020-2022

         

Communications

Kristen Kirkpatrick 

Tina Gongsakdi

tuckahoeptacomm@gmail.com

Kristen.Cajka@gmail.com

tgongsakdi@gmail.com

2020-2022 

2021-2023

Community & School 

Relations

Cindy Frank 

Gina Lee

tuckahoeptacommunityrelations@gmail.com

cynfrank0578@hotmail.com

gmlee212@verizon.net

2021-2023

Community Service

Peggy Angello 

Karen Kelly

 

peggyangello32@gmail.com

kbmkelly@me.com

2020-2022

Cottle Committee

Paul Daligan 

Leah Vandeloo

cottlecommittee@gmail.com

pdaligan@gmail.com 

lvandeloo@svpglobal.com

2021-2023

Cultural Arts

Paula Casazza 

Sumaira Zamurad

tuckahoeculturalarts@gmail.com

paula.casazza@verizon.net

sz2835@columbia.edu

2020-2022 

2021-2023

Dance

Dawn Attwood 

Danielle DiCuio

TuckahoePTAdance@gmail.com

dawnjasonattwood@gmail.com

ddicuio514@gmail.com

2021-2023



Diversity, Equity and 

Inclusion

Deirdre Callahan 

Noel Dallacco

 

ladykayaker1@aol.com 

dallaccogroup@gmail.com

2021-2023

Health & Safety

Rozanne Klinger 

Michelle Wolf

ptahealthandsafetytuckahoe@gmail.com

mada1031@yahoo.com

mishb3@gmail.com

2021-2023 

2020-2022

High School Committee

Jen Snyder 

Beth Ann Silvestri

Tuckahoeptahs@gmail.com

jensnyda@gmail.com 

basilvestri@optonline.net

2020-2022 

2021-2023

Hospitality

Lisa Gerken 

Alison McCormack

 

lisagerken@msn.com 

alimac309@yahoo.com

2020-2022

Math & Science (STEM)

Toni Haugh 

Julio Berdote 

Cynthia Roberto

tuckahoeptastem@gmail.com

toni.haugh@gmail.com 

berdote@gmail.com 

cbnyc@yahoo.com

2020-2022

Membership

Michele Fret 

Megan O'Keefe

tuckahoemembershippta@gmail.com

mitchford@optonline.net

meganokeefe1010@gmail.com

2021-2023

Middle School

Sue Fleming 

Sarah Mironchuk

tuckahoeptams@gmail.com

suzannfleming@optimum.net

smironchuk@mac.com

2021-2023

PARP

Bridget Chalk 

Christiebell Garcia

tuckahoeptaparp@gmail.com 

bridget.chalk@gmail.com

christiebelle.garcia@gmail.com

2021-2023

Programs

Marisa Horowitz-Jaffe 

Kelli Van Lusen

 

mhj234@yahoo.com 

kellikopcha@yahoo.com

2021-2023



Room Reps

Alona Trinidad 

Tracy Devitt

tuckahoeclassparents@gmail.com

alonasantri@gmail.com 

twdslp@aol.com

2020-2022

Scholarship

Lisa Drake 

Sarah Noyes

tuckahoeptascholarship@gmail.com

ladl06@gmail.com 

Sarah.noyes@gmail.com

2021-2023

Student Support

Shea Scanlon Lomma 

Giulia Frasca

 

scscanlonlomma@gmail.com giulia.frasca@gmail.com

2020-2022 

2021-2023

Ways & Means

Annmarie Biggs 

Natalia Vivas

pta.ways.means@gmail.com

b1gst3rs@gmail.com 

nataliavivas57@gmail.com

2020-2022

Welcoming Committee

Chantal Tate-Grande 

Christina Delgado

tuckahoewelcoming@gmail.com.

chantal.tate@gmail.com

christinaddelgado@gmail.com

2020-2022 

2021-2023

         



Subcommiees

Cottle: Halloween 

Vacant

Student Support: 

Building Bridges

Aimee Hofmann 

Katie Petruziello

 

aimeehofmann@hotmail.com 

2020-2022

         

W&M Book Fairs 

Nathan Jackman 

 

nathan.jackman@gmail.com 

2021-2023

W&M Boutiques 

Alyssia Ciena 

 

aciena2@gmail.com 

2021-2023

W&M Yearbooks

Joyce Arana 

Joann Colbert

wec.pictures.yearbook@gmail.com 

renjoy2001@yahoo.com 

colbertg@yahoo.com

2020-2021



         

W&M Fall Fundraising

Caroline Inello 

Lyndsey Musial

 

cline75@icloud.com 

lyndseymarciano@hotmail.com

2021-2023

W&M School Pictures

Joyce Arana 

Joann Colbert

wec.pictures.yearbook@gmail.com 

renjoy2001@yahoo.com 

colbertg@yahoo.com

2020-2022

W&M Spring Social

Amber Kasses 

Christine Sanzillo

 

agilman13@yahoo.com 

christine.sanzillo@showtime.net

2021-2023

W&M Spirit Clothing

Jennifer Wade 

Jessi Baran

tuckahoespiritwear@gmail.com 

jenniferwade525@gmail.com

jessi.baran@gmail.com

2020-2022 

2021-2023



Teacher Representaves

WEC Representative

Marcella DeCarlo

Jackie Valentine

 

decarlom@tuckahoeschools.org

valentinej@tuckahoeschools.org

 

TMS Representative 

Erika Conway 

 

conwaye@tuckahoeschools.org

 

THS Representative 

Valerie Froehlich 

 

froehlichv@tuckahoeschools.org